A Medical Marijuana Evaluation is a simple process that allows patients to legally access Medical Marijuana in California.
Since 1996, Physicians are allowed to recommend Medical Marijuana to their patients, age 21 and over, for many specified conditions and symptoms.
Under the California Compassionate Care Act, Proposition 420 and Senate Bill 215, patients and their designated primary caregivers may possess and cultivate Marijuana for their personal medical use, once they are given a recommendation by a California licensed physician.
What Exactly does a Medical Marijuana Evaluation and Recommendation Entail?
A Medical Marijuana Evaluation is completed by a California licensed Doctor or Physician to assess if a patient qualifies for treatment using Medical Cannabis. This consultation can now be easily completed in one of our clinics in San Francisco and San Jose. The Medical Marijuana Evaluation process is supported by the Medical Board of California.
Medical Marijuana Qualifying Conditions in California Include:
- Chronic pain
- Multiple sclerosis
- Muscle spasms
- and other
A Medical Marijuana Doctor is available 7 days a week from 11 am to 7 pm, to complete a Cannabis Consultation and 420 Evaluation of your conditions and symptoms. Our user friendly process is designed to save both doctors and patients time, while complying with Telehealth Business and Professions Code, Section 2290.5, which does not change the standard of care received from an in-clinic visit.
How to Get a Medical Marijuana (MMJ) ID Card
Some people think that obtaining a Medical Marijuana ID Card is tricky, but we’ve made the online process very simple.
MMJ Cards are a convenient way to identify Californians that have attained the right to purchase, possess and grow Medical Marijuana. MMJ ID Cards allow quick and easy access to any licensed Medical Marijuana Dispensary in California.
To obtain a Medical Marijuana card in California you need both:
- a Medical Marijuana Recommendation.
- a Driver’s License or State ID
MMJDOCTOR’s online ID verification services are available 24/7, or by phone. Please note that first time visitors may need to show a copy of their Recommendation on their first visit to a licensed MMJ dispensary.
While is not generally difficult to get a Recommendation, there can be problems going to a random clinic or doctor.
Q & A – Medical Marijuana in California
How Much Marijuana can a Patient Purchase, Grow or Possess?
- 6 mature or 12 immature plants
- 1/2 pound (8 oz.) processed Cannabis per patient
** Patients risk arrest if they exceed the SB 420 guidelines Cities and counties may allow higher, but not lower limits than the California State standard listed above.
Transporting Medical Marijuana
Patients are allowed to transport their Medical Marijuana legally IF the original container or bag is not opened or the protective seal is unbroken.
In California, a person is guilty of DUI if they drive under the influence of any alcoholic beverage or drug, including Marijuana. However, the state must show that the substance impaired the driver’s ability and simply ingesting and smoking does not constitute an offense in itself.
Regulations Regarding Consumption
Bill 420 and prop 64 bans Marijuana smoking in no smoking zones, including areas within 1000 feet of a school or youth center (except in private residences), on school buses, in moving motor vehicles, or while operating a boat or ship. Patients are advised to be discreet and perhaps choose to consume oral or smokeless Cannabis preparations while in public.