MEDICAL MARIJUANA FAQ IN FLORIDA

ONLINE MEDICAL MARIJUANA DOCTORS IN NEW YORK

This page contains Frequently Asked Questions (F.A.Q.s) by patients about Medical Marijuana in Florida. If you don’t find an answer to any question you are looking for, don’t hesitate to email us or give us a call, and we will respond as soon as possible.

Learn about the process of acquiring Florida Medical Marijuana Card and getting certified as a patient.

The amount you can possess depends on the dosage of Medical Marijuana that a licensed M.M.J. Doctor prescribes. However, a medical professional can only approve up to three 70-day supply of Marijuana. If the recommended consumption is via smoking, then the doctor may recommend up to 2.5 ounces per each 35-day period that falls within the valid certification period.

Yes, and for the following reasons:

If you grow any cannabis products, and you are not a licensed Medical Marijuana Treatment Center/Grower.

If you possess Marijuana that’s above the prescribed amount.

If you possess Marijuana beyond the approved 4-ounces limit and/or if the Marijuana in your possession was not purchased from a licensed dispensary.

If you use Marijuana in public spaces or while driving.

No. According to the Florida law Section 893.12 (1), only registered and licensed Medical Marijuana dispensaries are allowed to grow and cultivate Medical Marijuana.

Yes.  Marijuana is still considered illegal at the federal level. This, therefore, means that you can’t use it on federal property or public places that are located on federal properties. Even a Medical Marijuana card will not hold up should you be charged in a federal court of law.

A qualified physician who holds an active and unrestricted license under Chapter 458 – Florida Statues OR an osteopathic physician under Chapter 459 – Florida Statues, who has also undergone a 2-hour Florida Physician Medical Marijuana Course training.

The conditions include:

  • Cancer √
  • Epilepsy √
  • Glaucoma √
  • Multiple sclerosis √
  • I.V. positive √
  • AIDS √
  • Parkinson’s disease √
  • Crohn’s disease √
  • Post-traumatic stress disorder √
  • Amyotrophic lateral sclerosis √
  • Other medical conditions of the same class/kind as or comparable to the ones listed above √
  • Chronic nonmalignant pain √
  • Terminal illness √

If you want to use Marijuana legally in Florida, you must possess an M.M.J. card (valid and unexpired), according to Florida rule 64-4 011, F.A.C.

Once you have been certified by a qualified M.M.J. doctor, registered in the Medical Marijuana Use Registry, and approved by the F.L. Department of Health, you are free to purchase the recommended Medical Marijuana products at any licensed Medical Marijuana dispensaries

You can only use Medical Marijuana in your home or a private setting. You can’t use it in any public space.

No. It is against the law – both at the state and federal level – to distribute or sell medical or any type of Marijuana.

Yes. However, the person on probation must first obtain a valid M.M.J. card that’s issued by the Department of Health. As long as both the card and certification remain active, the person won’t fail a test for Marijuana use. This, however, doesn’t prevent the offender from undergoing tests for other illegal narcotics.

Yes. At the state level, the issues revolving around Medical Marijuana decriminalization is complicated. Some institutions honor the M.M.J. card, whereas others have a no-Marijuana smoking policy.

Medical Marijuana recommendation lasts for 210 days (7 months). This means that you have to renew your recommendation after this period elapses as mandated by the program rules.

No. The state of Florida does not allow out-of-state Medical Marijuana cards. You can only use one that is issued by an authorized registration office within the state.

The state of Florida hasn’t issued a specific law when it comes to using Marijuana in the presence of children in the house. However, as a parent, you are responsible for the use of and storage of Marijuana.