MEDICAL MARIJUANA CARDS MADE EASY
How to get a medical marijuana card in 2019 in California and do I still need a medical marijuana card at all? The answer is yes, you need to have a medical marijuana ID from a licensed Medical Marijuana Doctor to buy medical marijuana based products in California in 2019.
Patients who just want to apply for a medical marijuana card online and go to the medical cannabis dispensary right away, click here for the same day affordable 420 evaluation online.
MMJ Patients who wish to find out about the many important benefits of medical marijuana, read on. You can’t buy weed legally until 2018, while recreational pot use is legal, strange but true. Even in 2018, it is better to have your medical marijuana card on you. Why? Without it, you’ll have to pay a recreational marijuana user tax of about 16%-32%. The savings on tax will be significant even if you pay for MMJ recommendation with mmj ID $89. Here is an example for you, if you buy 16 ounces over a year, that’s about $4,000. Without Medical Marijuana Doctor, your tax bill will be $600- $1200.
HOW TO GET A MEDICAL MARIJUANA CARD ONLINE THE SAME DAY?
Getting Medical Cannabis Card online is an easy, hassle-free and very affordable option, thanks to the Medical Board of California. Just input your personal information, describe your medical conditions and symptoms and click apply.
MEDICAL CONDITIONS AND SYMPTOMS THAT QUALIFY YOU FOR A MEDICAL CANNABIS CARD IN CALIFORNIA:
- Chronic pain
- Other conditions (see below)
- Persistent spasms, including those associated with multiple sclerosis
- Seizures, including those associated with epilepsy
- Severe nausea
California Prop 215 and Senate Bill 420 state that any other chronic medical symptom that limits the ability of the patient to conduct major life activities or may cause serious harm to the patient’s safety or mental or physical health.
MMJ CARD: QUESTION AND ANSWER
Is my California Medical Marijuana Card valid in Nevada
Will my health insurance cover my medical marijuana card?
Can I grow cannabis with my medical marijuana card?
Yes, up to 6 mature and 12 immature cannabis plants for personal use only.
What if I caught with weed or smoking it?
Do not worry! Show the officer your medical cannabis card. You’re allowed to possess, consume or transport medical marijuana in state, but not across. Your medical cannabis card can be verified online and over the phone 24/7. You can be fined if you smoke weed where prohibited. However, police tends to be more lenient when they are dealing with people with legal medical marijuana card.
For how long is my medical marijuana card valid for?
Usually for one year, it depends on Medical Marijuana Doctor`s decision, based on your medical condition and documents provided. You can always renew your cannabis card online in 10 minutes.
Where can I apply for a Medical Marijuana Doctor’s recommendation and Medical Cannabis ID Card?
California Proposition 215, with revised Senate Bill 420
EVERYTHING YOU EVER WANTED AND NEEDED TO KNOW ABOUT Medical Cannabis Law in California
The passage of Prop. 64 to legalize adult cultivation and possession of recreational pot in no way to impact on any rights of medical patients under Proposition 215. Patients with a state MMP ID card are exempt from sales tax in medical marijuana clubs under the new
WHAT TO EXPECT FOR MEDICAL PATIENTS IN 2019
In 2015, the California Legislature passed the Medical Marijuana Regulation and Safety Act, establishing permitting for marijuana dispensaries and cultivation at the state level with approval on local level. The law went into effect on January 1, 2016; however, the state needs time until January 2018 to set up the agencies, information systems, and regulations to actually issue licenses and permits.
In the interim, municipal governments may choose to adopt regulations to allow or license local businesses in preparation for state licensing. Businesses currently operating in accordance with local and state laws may continue to do so until such time as their license applications are approved. At the same time, applicants are recommended to apply for a Resale Permit.
WHAT OFFENSES ARE COVERED?
Proposition 215 covers pot cultivation and possession and for personal use
WHAT SYMPTOMS and CONDITIONS COVERED?
“cancer, anorexia, glaucoma, arthritis, migraine, AIDS, chronic pain, or any other condition for which medical marijuana provides help. Doctors have recommended MMJ for hundreds of symptoms, including such common problem as insomnia, PMS, PTSD, depression, anxiety
WHO QUALIFIES AS A MEDICAL DOCTOR TO RECOMMEND MEDICAL MARIJUANA?
Prop. 215 applies to doctors, surgeons, osteopaths and who are licensed in California
CAN I GROW CANNABIS UNDER PROP. 215?
Yes, Patients with a doctor’s medical marijuana recommendation and their caregivers
HOW MUCH CAN I GROW or POSSESS??
Under Prop. 215, mmj patients are entitled to whatever amount of cannabis is necessary for their personal medical use. At the same time, patients can be arrested if they exceed reasonable amounts
CAN I BE RAIDED or ARRESTED ?
Unfortunately, Yes. Many legal patients have been arrested for having fake medical marijuana recommendations with fake doctor`s signatures. 420evaluationsonline.com and mmjdoctoronline.com – most popular fake clinics
CAN I BE CHARGED FEDERALLY?
Under the U.S. Controlled Substances Act, possession of any marijuana is a misdemeanor and mmj cultivation is a felony
SHOULD I GET A STATE MEDICAL MARIJUANA CARD?
Patients are not required to get state ID card to be protected by Prop. 215, but it can provide an extra measure of protection
WHERE CAN I GET MEDICAL MARIJUANA?
Even though Prop. 215 doesn’t really legalize cannabis sales, but hundreds of medical marijuana clubs are presently providing weed to mmj patients in accordance with SB 420 and the A.G.’s guidelines. Find dispensaries and delivery services online
WHERE CAN I SMOKE MARIJUANA ?
SB420 bans smoking in within 1000 feet of a school except in private residences; on school buses, in a car that is being operated, or boat
WHERE CAN I GROW CANNABIS?
Although Prop. 215 allows patients to grow their own cannabis, landlords are not legally obliged to allow it. Many counties have passed zoning ordinances that restrict where patients can grow cannabis. See local policies
CAN I SELL MY EXCESS CANNABIS?
Prop 215 banned any sales of cannabis. However, SB 420 allows legal caregivers and medical marijuana dispensary members to charge for growing expenses on a “non-profit” basis
HOW CAN I START A MEDICAL MARIJUANA DISPENSARY?
For details, see our collective tips page
CAN MMJ PATIENTS BE DRUG TESTED AT WORK?
The Court has ruled that employers can drug test and fire employees who test positive for marijuana, regardless of their medical use
CAN I TAKE MY MEDICAL CANNABIS ON A PLANE WITH ME?
Some like Los Angeles and Oakland airports are respectful of patients’ rights, but others like Burbank or Santa Monica aren’t. If TSA security find medical pot in your luggage, the standard procedure is to turn you over to local police. They follow state, not federal, law. To avoid any problems, cannabis patients are strongly recommended NOT to declare cannabis to TSA, but to carry it discreetly like other medicines
WHAT ABOUT MINORS?
Patients under 18 should have parental consent but some clinics don’t deal with minors
CAN I GROW OR USE MEDICAL MARIJUANA WITH CHILDREN IN THE HOUSE?
It’s advised to keep your medical cannabis away from children
CAN I BUY A GUN WITH A MEDICAL MARIJUANA RECOMMENDATION?
The federal Bureau of Firearms sent warning letters to gun shops in 2011 warning them they could not sell to known medical marijuana patients. You may be asked whether you are a user of illegal drugs